The Palace of Lost Dreams Shortlisted!

I am delighted to announce that The Palace of Lost Dreams is one of six historical novels shortlisted for the prestigious Romantic Novel awards 2019.

The Romantic Novelists’ association annual awards are the only national literary prizes that recognise excellence in the genre of romantic fiction. In 2019 they comprise the Goldsboro Books Contemporary Romantic Novel Award, the Goldsboro Books Historical Romantic Novel Award, the Books and the City Romantic Comedy Novel Award, the Sapere Books Popular Romantic Fiction Award, the Fantasy Romantic Novel Award, the Shorter Romantic Novel Award and the Katie Fforde Debut Romantic Novel Award.

Since the RNA’s inception in 1960 it has promoted excellence in romantic fiction. RNA Chair, Nicola Cornick, commented, “Romantic fiction in the 21st century is diverse and exciting and this year’s shortlist brilliantly reflects the breadth of the genre. We are very proud to celebrate these outstanding books and authors, and the contribution they make to such a successful and popular genre.”

The Goldsboro Books Historical Romantic Novel Award                       

The Palace of Lost Dreams, Charlotte Betts, Piatkus

The Silver Ladies of London, Lesley Eames, Aria

In the Far Pashmina Mountains, Janet MacLeod Trotter, Lake Union, Amazon Publishing

The Temptation of Gracie, Santa Montefiore, Simon & Schuster

Summer of Secrets, Nikola Scott, Headline Review

The Beekeeper’s Promise, Fiona Valpy, Lake Union, Amazon Publishing

Read more here 

Leave a Comment