The Fading of the Light

The Fading of the Light is #2 in the Spindrift trilogy, a multi-generational family drama set in an artists’ community at the turn of the 20th century.

‘Lush, romantic and full of intrigue Tracy Rees, Richard & Judy bestselling author

1902  Spindrift House, Cornwall

Edith Fairchild, deserted by her feckless husband Benedict eight years before, has established the thriving Spindrift artists’ community by the sea and found deep and lasting love with Pascal. They have accepted that they cannot marry but, when Benedict returns unexpectedly to Spindrift House, all Edith and Pascal’s secret hopes and dreams of a joyous life together are overturned.

Benedict’s arrival shatters the peaceful and creative atmosphere of the close-knit community. When Edith will not allow him back into her bed, the conflict escalates and he sets in motion a chain of tragic events that reverberate down the years and threatens the happiness of the community forever.

 

From the award-winning author of The Apothecary’s Daughter, comes a beautifully evocative family drama The Fading of the Lightperfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Harriet Evans, Judith Lennox, Rosamund Pilcher and Elizabeth Jane Howard’s Cazalet Chronicles. Buy Here